June 22, 2003

Tampa Bay wins another pro football championship!: Like their NFL bretheren, the Buccaneers, the Tampa Bay Storm are champions of the Arena Football League, having dispatched the Arizona Rattlers in today's ArenaBowl XVI. The 43-29 victory by the Storm gives them their fifth AFL title, the most of any team in the league. Head Coach Tim Marcum hoisted his seventh, his third in Tampa to go along with two each in Denver and Detroit.

posted by jasonbondshow to football at 08:52 PM - 0 comments

You're not logged in. Please log in or register.