February 22, 2011

Two-handed-bowler-wows-way-to-state-title: Is this a lefty or a righty? You gotta see his form, but it's a winner.

posted by Shotput to other at 08:47 PM - 2 comments

fta: ...while ignoring all unwanted technical advice sent their way.

This isn't Nam. There are rules.

That is a rather unique way to bowl, or would some say unfair advantage as he gets power from the left arm while providing direction with his right?

posted by steelergirl at 08:07 AM on February 23, 2011

He's certainly within the rules, and there's a lot more of this than is publicized, though barely any have much luck with accuracy.

I don't know what the oil pattern was at this tournament, but my guess would be that he doesn't score as well on drier patterns. I would be interested in finding out what types of equipment he carries, or how he adjusts to different patterns. He obviously knows what he's doing, even if he shot a bunch of 300's on a house shot.

posted by kcfan4life at 08:50 AM on February 23, 2011

You're not logged in. Please log in or register.